iPhone 11 Pro review: the BEST camera on a phone

Share
Embed
  • Loading...
  • Published on:  Tuesday, September 17, 2019
  • Apple’s iPhone 11 Pro and 11 Pro Max have the best cameras on a phone; a huge improvement in battery life; bright, beautiful displays; and they come in midnight green. These are some of the most well-balanced, most capable phones Apple — or anyone — has ever made. But starting at $999, they’ll cost you. Here's the review of our midnight green unit.

    Check out the full review here: http://bit.ly/2miGPpX
    How to preorder: http://bit.ly/2kFfpub
    How to choose which phone to buy: http://bit.ly/2klgQO2
    The 3 best and worst features: http://bit.ly/2lXyGr2
    Apple Watch Series 5 review: http://bit.ly/2kQfH1e
    iPhone 11 review: http://bit.ly/2mmwBoN

    Subscribe: http://goo.gl/G5RXGs
    Like The Verge on Facebook: https://goo.gl/2P1aGc
    Follow on Twitter: https://goo.gl/XTWX61
    Follow on Instagram: https://goo.gl/7ZeLvX

    Why'd You Push That Button Podcast: https://pod.link/1295289748
    The Vergecast Podcast: https://pod.link/430333725
    More about our podcasts: https://www.theverge.com/podcasts

    Read More: http://www.theverge.com
    Community guidelines: http://bit.ly/2D0hlAv
    Wallpapers from The Verge: https://bit.ly/2xQXYJr

    Subscribe to Verge Science on YouTube, a new home base for our explorations into the future of science: http://bit.ly/2FqJZMl
  • Source: https://youtu.be/iNk5Res9bB0
Loading...

Comment

  • The Verge

    The Verge

     21 days ago +1302

    Would you spend more for a better phone camera?

  • ORTHODOX ISLAM

    ORTHODOX ISLAM

     14 hours ago

    Which one would u say I should buy

  • Ashley Aldred

    Ashley Aldred

     19 hours ago

    Yes

  • Peach Purple

    Peach Purple

     2 days ago

    Best intro 00:53

  • Mitchell Mckenzie

    Mitchell Mckenzie

     2 days ago +1

    Read a lot of complaints the screen scratches easily that is disturbing have you read that

  • Fahad S

    Fahad S

     3 days ago

    Despite not liking the reviewer, the review itself was good

  • allemander

    allemander

     3 days ago

    Why the 5K+ thumbs down votes on this fantastically produced, concise & informative video is beyond me.
    Wtf, people?

  • Jagger Screeton

    Jagger Screeton

     3 days ago

    Pizza time

  • J Gambler

    J Gambler

     3 days ago +1

    Slightly better than the pixel in some places, which is a year old..

  • Aminul Islam

    Aminul Islam

     3 days ago

    Hi

  • shumail khan

    shumail khan

     4 days ago

    Its hideous tbh

  • pshyeah1128

    pshyeah1128

     4 days ago

    Nice pound of make up on her face 👍🏻

  • Cass Stich

    Cass Stich

     5 days ago

    Better camera than the huawei. P 30 pro?

  • herohunter81

    herohunter81

     5 days ago

    Don’t go by the 4-5 hour battery increase their apple described. Those phones were doing specific things and at 50% brightness. Everyones use will differ and so will the results. The battery seems better to me but not drastic. I watch videos ally at full brightness so my phone is getting heavily used.

  • Martin Stigemalm

    Martin Stigemalm

     6 days ago

    Just gbfbdbdbf

  • Ray Gibson

    Ray Gibson

     7 days ago

    Great review, and I'm going with the 11 Pro Max, 256GB. Tired of crappy videos, and I'm a content creator who doesn't want to buy expensive equipment yet, nor deal with Android features.

  • ADHIN

    ADHIN

     7 days ago +2

    0:54 to 1:01, i am watching this video 16th time just for that dramatic shot!

  • Steve Mano

    Steve Mano

     7 days ago

    Why is there always so much buzz around the iphone?

  • Akshay Kalson

    Akshay Kalson

     7 days ago

    The thing is , it’s not just the hardware , it’s the software too , it has enabled to not carry a lot of gear in the bag like gimbal or mirrorless camera just to get those stable videos

  • Mitchell Mckenzie

    Mitchell Mckenzie

     7 days ago

    Is the pro or max phone with tele lens worth getting over the iPhone 11